PDA

View Full Version : $200 6max turned 2 pair

pfkaok
10-23-2005, 03:17 AM
I'm new to 6max, and this was one of my first sessions, but my numbers, and from what i had observed, villian here was pretty solid. is this an ok time to CR the turn? i feel that since i give up after betting the flop fairly often i need to balance it with some CR's on the turn so that it won't be profitable for people to bluff/call me on the flop.

and then when he 3bets, is there any way he has only AT here? i suppose he could have T9 here also, or that he could be thinking that my CR is a play and playing back, but i would not have felt good about having to call off here, and a big bet on the river when its pretty likely i'm looking at a set.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ Hero (6 max, 5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

MP ($134.75)
Button ($632.40)
SB ($46)
Hero ($316.55)
UTG ($319.05)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif. SB posts a blind of $1.
UTG calls $2, MP calls $2, Button calls $2, SB (poster) completes, Hero checks.

Flop: ($10) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 2/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $7</font>, UTG folds, MP folds, Button calls $7, SB folds.

Turn: ($24) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets $15</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $55</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to $125</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: $204

The_Bends
10-23-2005, 04:28 AM
If he's solid then you're correct to put this down. Looks a lot like a set to me. The flop is safe enough for a decent player to slowplay.

Anyway your play is screaming 'I have top pair or better' and he doesn't care so unless he's bad enough to play T5/T2 on the button then you're spliting at best.