PDA

View Full Version : continuing to get a master's degree

meleader2
10-19-2005, 05:21 PM
i'm due to graduate this spring, when i received an email from the department of architecture - paraphrased (i'm a computer science undergrad):

"Get a master's in architecture, students in your field have done very well in our program and make xx dollars a year!"

now i don't understand how i, a comp sci major, can get a master's in ARCHITECTURE without tons of work, not the standard 4 semester programs that i know about. is this type of thing common? does anyone have a BS that went on for a masters in a completely unrelated field?

also, what are your master's degrees...i'd like to get some ideas what i can do with this BS of mine.

asofel
10-19-2005, 05:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]
now i don't understand how i, a comp sci major, can get a master's in ARCHITECTURE without tons of work

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm sure you could think of a way...if you only had some inspiration...

meleader2
10-19-2005, 05:28 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
now i don't understand how i, a comp sci major, can get a master's in ARCHITECTURE without tons of work

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm sure you could think of a way...if you only had some inspiration...

[/ QUOTE ]

hey now, don't get me wrong, i'm a hard worker and i don't slack but i just don't see how people in my major have done well in this area except for the designing by computer aspect

Lazymeatball
10-19-2005, 05:33 PM
lots of people pursue graduate degrees in fields unrelated to their bachelor's degree. Some common examples include doctors and lawyers and such.

xadrez
10-19-2005, 05:36 PM
Officially, my major was in Romance Language. Unofficially however, my Major was in Pharmacology and Ethnopharmacology.

meleader2
10-19-2005, 05:40 PM
[ QUOTE ]
lots of people pursue graduate degrees in fields unrelated to their bachelor's degree. Some common examples include doctors and lawyers and such.

[/ QUOTE ]