PDA

View Full Version : Set of 9s on turn - First HH on Mid High

inyaface
10-19-2005, 12:42 PM
Hey guys,
This is my first post on mid high. I started playing lower NL cash games about a year ago and switched over to SNGS for the summer and started getting a bit bored so I moved back to NL cash games.

Anways my read on manosky is he a medicore player, a bit weak and a bit loose. There has been a few times when I have bet the flop and checked the turn and he has followed up with a bet.

RossMD is new to the table and I have no real reads yet. Seems to be Ok.

PokerStars Game #2840996725: Hold'em No Limit ($2/$4) - 2005/10/19 - 12:32:15 (ET)
Table 'Sorga' Seat #3 is the button
Seat 1: BirdBoy100 ($586.35 in chips)
Seat 2: manosky ($171.35 in chips)
Seat 3: sanfran1283 ($453.45 in chips)
Seat 5: RossMD ($314.95 in chips)
Seat 6: HERO ($547.90 in chips)
RossMD: posts small blind $2
goleafsgo41: posts big blind $4
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to HERO [9c 9h]
BirdBoy100: folds
manosky: calls $4
sanfran1283: folds
RossMD: calls $2
HERO: checks
*** FLOP *** [3h Kd 9d]
RossMD: checks
HERO: bets $8
manosky: calls $8
RossMD: calls $8
*** TURN *** [3h Kd 9d] [2h]
RossMD: checks
HERO: checks
manosky: bets $8
RossMD: raises $16 to $24
HERO ?

I appriciate any preflop/flop/turn advice but also wondering about what line is the best after the bet and raise on the turn?

FatalError
10-19-2005, 12:47 PM
raise preflop
bet more on the flop
lead the turn

you're giving away alot of value by making your hand transparent by checkraising a bettor and raiser on the turn

spoohunter
10-19-2005, 12:50 PM
[ QUOTE ]
raise preflop
bet more on the flop
lead the turn

you're giving away alot of value by making your hand transparent by checkraising a bettor and raiser on the turn

[/ QUOTE ]

Flop bet is fine. I check here preflop a good % of the time as well.

9cao
10-19-2005, 01:04 PM
Checking is ok pre-flop but so is betting.

I like the flop bet.