PDA

View Full Version : Is is folding KKK standard here?

Biggenx
10-16-2005, 12:36 AM
Ok, so the hand went something like this, ep raised with who knows what, and the guy directly to my right (CO) reraised. I have no read on him since it's my first time playing at PokerStars.

This is a $25 PLO table, so i have trouble respecting anyone's raises.

So this guy to my right is obviously trying to represent pocket A's. I have KK double suited with J/ rag.

Flop come K blank A rainbow, he bet the pot, and i think that call was ok, then a J came on the turn, might have given the board two suits, also possible straight, and this guy all but goes all in. I think i should have folded. Now, does a fold here completely rely on a read, or is it standard?

oh, and i had 2x the buy in verse his $5 less than buy in.

Medra
10-16-2005, 01:22 AM
They might have reraised with something like AKQJ or maybe 6789, who knows, but when they pot the flop I give them credit for at least an A, if not AA. If you were ahead on the flop, the turn card was ugly.

Of course a read helps, they might do the same with two pair or just one pair, but even without a read, a raise and reraise screams a big pair in this game.

joewatch
10-16-2005, 03:45 AM
You should raise the flop to avoid the turn decision.

Biggenx
10-16-2005, 06:26 AM
So re-raise the flop and fold to a three bet, right? And yeah he had pocket A's.

Just a sick flop, seems like most of the time you can give your opponent credit for what he's representing. I know i've made plenty of crying calls just because i thought it was impossible for them to have it. Then again you never know if the other player thinks he can play one card/three cards..

10-16-2005, 06:41 AM
[ QUOTE ]
You should raise the flop to avoid the turn decision.

[/ QUOTE ]
Out of curiosity, do you mean pot raise, min-rasie or something in between?