PDA

View Full Version : For all of you who fear the Rock Garden.

Exsubmariner
10-15-2005, 12:32 AM
Know that the 6 max games on the old party network are cuddly snuggly fuzzy soft.

Also, if you are not comfy with 6max, you can still take on the rocks. The secret is blind stealing. Lots and lots of blind stealing. There's gold in them thar blinds.

X

FishHooks
10-15-2005, 01:00 AM
I just started playing 6 max at the skins to clear the bonuses as well as absolute. These games are VERY soft. Its definatly worth trying out, I'm 7 tabeling these things now and am going through bonuses fast.

jman220
10-15-2005, 01:21 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Know that the 6 max games on the old party network are cuddly snuggly fuzzy soft.

Also, if you are not comfy with 6max, you can still take on the rocks. The secret is blind stealing. Lots and lots of blind stealing. There's gold in them thar blinds.

X

[/ QUOTE ]

Limit or no limit?

Exsubmariner
10-15-2005, 03:54 AM
Limit, of course. The only game I really play for long durations. Takes more skill than no limit, IMO. Thus, I enjoy it more.

X

trentcroad
10-15-2005, 06:24 AM
Looks like the skins are only good for whoring now. Shame really.

PugX
10-15-2005, 10:25 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Limit, of course. The only game I really play for long durations. Takes more skill than no limit, IMO.

[/ QUOTE ]

Why more skill in Limit?

Synergistic Explosions
10-15-2005, 01:54 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Looks like the skins are only good for whoring now. Shame really.

[/ QUOTE ]

They appear to be the #3 poker network on the internet. I see no problems with their games being non playable for profits. I think players there benefit with all the top players fleeing to Party.

Swedebubba
10-15-2005, 02:21 PM
I think they are alittle farther down then #3.

10-15-2005, 03:16 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I think they are a little farther down then #3.

[/ QUOTE ]
A lot farther.

The skins show 8400 players right now.
UB has 11900.
Paradise has 11000.
Absolute has 10500.
Pokerroom has 9500.