PDA

View Full Version : Open-Limping In 6-max

10-14-2005, 04:06 AM
When I started playing 6-max, I decided To never open-limp, even UTG. Then, after I got stacked by open-raising 55 UTG when I flopped bottom set vs a higher set, I did some results-oriented thinking.

I would like to limp 22-77 in EP, but should I be limping anything else in EP for shania? At what limits should I even care about shania?

I was thinking about limping all suited broadway cards (any two suited cards in the A-T range).

What are you 6-max players limping in EP, if at all?

soah
10-14-2005, 05:15 AM
I limp a lot UTG. I don't do too well playing out of position where I was the preflop aggressor. Frequently I end up with marginal hands and I don't know if I'm getting action because my opponent thinks/hopes I missed the flop, or because they actually have me crushed. Uncertainty leads to mistakes. In limped pots I have a much easier time reading hands based upon how my opponents respond to my betting, and I don't feel so bad about letting go of a small pot if I'm not sure about my hand. (And hopefully my opponents don't feel so bad about letting go of small pots either.)

wtfsvi
10-14-2005, 06:22 AM
I limp quite a lot utg. Suited aces, pocket pairs 66 and under, suited broadways. For utg+1 I open limp a bit less, but it still happens. Co/button is where I never open limp.

orange
10-14-2005, 06:51 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I limp quite a lot utg. Suited aces, pocket pairs 66 and under, suited broadways.

[/ QUOTE ]

I however limp sometimes in the CO/Button.

Toyboy
10-14-2005, 06:56 AM
Ditto.
Axs, 22-77 and suited broadways are all fine limping hands in CO / Button provided limpers in front. If not you must raise!

theblitz
10-14-2005, 07:07 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Co/button is where I never open limp.

[/ QUOTE ]
Even with 2 or 3 limpers before you?

10-14-2005, 07:09 AM