PDA

View Full Version : Where to go from here

10-14-2005, 02:01 AM
First post, so please be gentle.

A little background, I've been playing for real money since February of this year. I built my bankroll up from $25 to $2000 through playing all manner of hold-em games and accumulating a lot of bonuses. In July, I started focusing on multi-table tournaments and have had the following results over a 3 1/2 month period: (The percentages are estimates)

Won Party $30 R&A at 12:10am for $7000
Won Party $100 midnight tournament for $9750
Won Poker Stars $100 1:00am tournament for $6400
Third in Party $50 1:00am for $1850
Two more final tables.

My ITM is around 15% and final table is around 8-10%

My total earnings are around $26k or so. I have cashed out $20k leaving my active bankroll at $6k.

With that in mind, where do I go from here. I know when I started playing $100 tournaments, I was WAY out of my bankroll. What is a reasonable bankroll to play $50 and $100 tournaments and not go broke?

What are reasonable ITM and Final table percentages for those buy-ins?? I'm pretty sure I'm on a huge upswing, but want to get other opinions?

How should I go about working on my game?? I don't have a real 'overall goal' ... should I have one? I've read both HOH and lurk at this forum and a few others. Should I play some SNGs (which I don't much care for cause they feel like a crap shoot at the end)??

That's all for now, please let me know your thoughts or flame me as you feel fit. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Thanks,
scoobylee

10-14-2005, 11:05 AM