PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know her

gol4pro
10-12-2005, 10:17 PM
I'm a golfer by the way...

I'm probably considered a stereotypical non-Alpha male.

So there's this girl... I'm sure you've never heard that one before. She plays golf for another school, and I see her at tournaments fairly frequently. I met her briefly last year at a tournament coming up next week, and we only talked for a second-- but she seemed really cool. I haven't talked to her since (I saw her today at the qualifier for it), but she was talking to her teammates. The only reason I really know who she is, is our brother's are good friends, and live on the same hall in college, and this same brother was a Senior when I was a freshman.

Although I know who she is, it wouldn't surprise me at all if she didn't remember me and/or didn't know who I was. I know she'll be at this tournament, and want to get to know her... but I'm kinda unsure how given there's going to be a ton of people around.

Just ask me to explain if that was way too vague.

Brainwalter
10-12-2005, 10:19 PM
Talk to her. This post sucks.

jakethebake
10-12-2005, 10:19 PM
Hi. I'm Joe Golfdork. I don't know if you remember me, but our brothers know each other.

10-12-2005, 10:20 PM
walk up tp her, look her dead in the eye, and say, "I'm tryin to get a hole in one...in your pants. Tell me, should I use my pitching wedge or my nine iron?" That ALWAYS gets the golfer chicks.
Peace,
Justin

HopeydaFish
10-12-2005, 10:26 PM
You both are good at golf. You therefore have something in common. It shouldn't be that hard to start a conversation.

gol4pro
10-12-2005, 10:34 PM
That's the lines I was thinking along, just didn't know if it would seem weird.

Muito Obrigado.

InchoateHand
10-12-2005, 10:35 PM
I don't think you should gamble illegaly.

gol4pro
10-12-2005, 10:39 PM
I'm 18-- I'm a senior.

Phoenix1010
10-12-2005, 10:40 PM
Get drunk, then call her.

slickpoppa
10-12-2005, 10:42 PM