PDA

View Full Version : I am no good at 6-max

TheKentock
10-12-2005, 01:08 PM
So I was pretty new to the table, no reads except that SB succumbs to FPS a little.

I am also very new to 6-max, so any help on this hand would be appreciated. I figured on the flop I definitely had the overcards outs and the backdoor flush, but on the turn I made a hasty decision that may have been stupid. Let me know...

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx (http://www.zerodivide.cx/converter)

Preflop: Hero is MP with A/images/graemlins/spade.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, SB calls, BB calls, UTG calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, UTG folds, Hero calls, <font color="#CC3333">SB raises</font>, BB calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (7 BB) 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB raises</font>, Hero calls, SB calls.

River: (13 BB) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

Final Pot: 19 BB

MrWookie47
10-12-2005, 01:13 PM
It's not too late to edit your post and reconvert your hand into 2+2 format rather than FTR. Please preview your posts. If they look ugly, fix them.

TheKentock
10-12-2005, 01:21 PM
Sorry, Edited now

benkath1
10-12-2005, 01:24 PM
nh
flop good, turn good, river good.

10-12-2005, 01:25 PM
nh.

deception5
10-12-2005, 01:26 PM
I think the initial flop call is the closest decision. I probably play it the same way though.

With 9 nut spade outs and 3 more gutshot outs (even though they may be to a split) I think the turn call is fine.

TheKentock