PDA

View Full Version : RB at party is worthless. Why does everybody care?

theben
10-09-2005, 04:45 PM
I dont see why everybody is making such a huge friggin deal about possibly getting RB at party itself. Almost 100% of people who were at the other skins (EP, euro, multi and whatever else gave RB) switched to those skins from party. So basically everybody has had a party account. RB is a lure for new accounts and supposedly, old accounts just dont get RB. I'd wager basically everybody here has a party account, so RB should be totally worthless. What am i missing here?

2+2 wannabe
10-09-2005, 04:50 PM
I'm no expert - but the idea's been bounced around that existing account holders would be able to receive it

10-09-2005, 04:51 PM
If your account is idle for sometime or closed that is one way around it. I signed up for rakeback through pso back when they offered it. Then they stopped tracking it or whatever so i didnt play there. Now that individual tracking is available again maybe my old rakeback account will be good again.

Also im sure plenty of people that live with a roommate or brother or father or whatever are just going to signup new accounts. To much money at stake for high volume players.

theben
10-09-2005, 04:59 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm no expert - but the idea's been bounced around that existing account holders would be able to receive it

[/ QUOTE ]

do you know where this rumor has been circulating?

10-09-2005, 05:05 PM
i don't think you can make a new rakeback account, even if your old PP account has been closed. you need to make an entirely new account, with new contact info and new email, on a clean comp. and find an affiliate of course.

theben
10-09-2005, 05:12 PM
[ QUOTE ]
i don't think you can make a new rakeback account, even if your old PP account has been closed. you need to make an entirely new account, with new contact info and new email, on a clean comp. and find an affiliate of course.

[/ QUOTE ]