PDA

View Full Version : thief or moran

asofel
10-07-2005, 10:29 AM
I work in a normal office building in an office at the end of the hallway. Suite 503. A minute ago someone just stuck their head into my room and asked if this was Suite 509, or if we knew where it was.

At first I thought the woman was just dumb, or maybe 509 doesn't have a plaque on its door. Then my boss im's me and asks if someone just wandered in, and I told him the story. He said "probably a thief" which reminded me of similar happenings a year ago in our old office a block away. People would wander in looking for "Joe", a different office #, and someone actually hid under our CEO's desk when he thought he had left, only to run out quickly when confronted.

As I write this is seems fairly straightforward, so no poll. Instead, has this ever happened in your office? Similar stories?

peterchi
10-07-2005, 10:33 AM
When I worked in a lab in the Biology department as an undergrad, one time there was some sketchy-looking dude walking around and asking for certain chemicals, claiming that he was from the lab of another professor, who didn't exist.

Cops got called real fast. This wasn't too far after 9/11 either.

lem45216
10-07-2005, 10:36 AM
When i was at school and we had P.E. this one time, we got changed and went out onto the field. While we were out there a bloke came in the changing room. Stole all the boy's (inc mine) trousers, cut them up, and left them on the side of a motorway.

Obviously he's on the extreme side of moron/thief, and didn't really have any business hanging around the school anyway, but still, it was quite annoying.

HopeydaFish
10-07-2005, 10:42 AM