PDA

View Full Version : NiR's dreadful story (on edge) . a must read!!!

NiR
10-04-2005, 12:57 AM
ok guys if you guys dont no, i builded myself up to be playing the 55's 8 tables in a little over a month preety damn fast. i made a post about me trying to move super fast to the 215's to play there because i knew i was a winning player. i didnt have enough sngs in each of the levels but i felt that i was ready to move up. well i started 8 tabling sng's and after about 100 55's, my roi was preety bad at around 6%. and my friend who moved to 400NL made 8kk in last 10 days or so with a 12bb/100(variance i know). but made me greedy. i wanted to be making as much as him. so i decided i would give 400nl a shot. very inadequately rolled but i was willing to give it a shot. if i lose ill just fall back.

BUT MAN was i wrong on the fallling back part. i thought i was disciplined enough. so i moved to 400nl (3 days ago), and i started playing 1 tables. day 1 i made 600$ life was good. i was playing great!! day 2 i was still playing and i added 1 more table and was playing. i lost about 700 then but i wasnt that worried. i wouldnt play the hands any didfferently. i got stacked twice . once set over set and the other AA where i got my money in on flop. but today the horror began...