PDA

View Full Version : Flop Nut Flush

10-03-2005, 10:14 PM
I'm new to Omaha.. Would anyone play the following hand differently to maximize profit?? thank you

$50 PL Omaha - Monday, October 03, 22:08:28 EDT 2005
Table Table 55191 (6 max) (No DP) (Real Money)
Seat 1 is the button
Total number of players : 6
Seat 2: NUT_FLUSH_TX ( $49.79 )
Seat 3: thaprophecy1 ( $76.13 )
Seat 6: AUspartan23 ( $47.52 )
Seat 4: TravisV3 ( $31.36 )
Seat 5: PhatimooseJr ( $48 )
Seat 1: mj4887 ( $17.95 )
NUT_FLUSH_TX posts small blind [$0.25].
thaprophecy1 posts big blind [$0.50].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to thaprophecy1 [ Ac Qc Qs 8c ]
TravisV3 folds.
PhatimooseJr folds.
AUspartan23 raises [$1.75].
mj4887 folds.
NUT_FLUSH_TX folds.
thaprophecy1 calls [$1.25].
** Dealing Flop ** [ 5c, Tc, 9c ]
thaprophecy1 checks.
AUspartan23 bets [$2].
thaprophecy1 raises [$6].
AUspartan23 folds.
thaprophecy1 does not show cards.
thaprophecy1 wins $11.40

10-04-2005, 12:08 AM
[ QUOTE ]
thaprophecy1 checks.
AUspartan23 bets [$2].

[/ QUOTE ]

LOOK LOOK LOOK I have the nut flush!

Your only chance to get any more out of this hand is to call here.

Joshssj4
10-04-2005, 12:19 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
thaprophecy1 checks.
AUspartan23 bets [$2].

[/ QUOTE ]

Your only chance to lose any more out of this hand is to call here.

[/ QUOTE ]

FYP

Verdi
10-04-2005, 02:47 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
thaprophecy1 checks.
AUspartan23 bets [$2].

[/ QUOTE ]

Your only chance to get any more out of this hand is to call here.

[/ QUOTE ]

And let him fill up for free?!?

Jorge10
10-04-2005, 03:29 AM
Dont check raise with the nut flush, no one is that stupid. You can only do one of two things, either bet out the pot, or check call. Check raise never works and never will because no one is that stupid.

10-04-2005, 07:39 AM
Does this look like a continuation bet to anyone else? Without a better read, it would seem like he had nothing and was testing the waters here.