PDA

View Full Version : in search of help,,,

lilkunta2
10-02-2005, 06:55 AM
Let me start with a little background. I have been playing poker seriously for about 3+ years now. I have done, and seen alot. I have been from ballin', to broke, to ballin' and back to broke again which is where i unfortunatley find myself now. I have a nice chunk of tourney experience and have made 5 final tbales in the last 5 months ago with a couple 2nd's but no first, ina variety of games. Over the past 5 weeks or so I've really tried to learn how to beat the games on the internet. I have a wide variety of experience playing differnet games at differnet levels (highest i played was 10-25-50 PLO). In the last 4 weeks or so i have tried to focus on sit and go play. My play in the early and middle rounds is rock solid. Where I fall far behind is the end stages on, or near the bubble. I find myself consistenyly not being able to cash and dropping out in 4th or 5th. I have never been a winning player online,, I have blown so much money online it is ridiculous and unnessecary. I've hit a rush a couple of times and even made a big score 2 years ago when i won a seat to the PPM3 ( i was too young but they gave me the cash) after paying off some debts i think i lost about 3 of the 9K back to the internet poker community playing way over my limits. that is how i ususally find myself with no money left in my account,,, i play too high for what i have in my account and i bust out. Live action i am a consistent winner in medium size no limit holdem games, and i attribute this to the fact that you can feel people out when you're playing with them,,, and often time know what they have,,, know when they'er going to call you, know if they're going to fold or not etc..... it's just knowing the player. Online you don't know anything about and can't feel them out or really tell where they are at and as a result i lost alot of money online when i would "raise because i didn't think he had anything" or "ra