PDA

View Full Version : Help me pick a speech topic

Popinjay
09-30-2005, 07:23 AM
I am a college freshman taking a class called Introduction to Public Speaking. Basically we get up and make speeches. I've done 2 practice ones, 1 graded one, and all of them have elicited an above-average to very good amount of laughes from class.

Next up is the 6-7 minute informative speech. It can be on any subject as long as it is approved by the teacher. In about 11 hours my topic must be approved. I would probably think of my own but there are a lot of bored people here who need something to do. SO, let's hear em.

And please remember, the topic is going to be approved by the teacher, so no blatantly offensive or inappropiate suggestions. I'm thinking it's going to be a subtly funny subject that is usually not regarded as such. But who knows, I might get surprised.

Results and trip report probably to follow.

diebitter
09-30-2005, 07:25 AM
Belgium

or critique boxtree's sex Haiku (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=exchange&Number=3508897&pa ge=0&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=14&fpart=1).

or talk about the various approaches to handling a man who insults your significant other.

jakethebake
09-30-2005, 07:27 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Belgium

[/ QUOTE ]

This made me laugh but I have no idea why.

DougShrapnel
09-30-2005, 07:28 AM
How to give a speech about giving a speech.

Belgium - Thanks for the waffles now fck off.

lem45216
09-30-2005, 07:28 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Belgium

[/ QUOTE ]

This made me laugh but I have no idea why.

[/ QUOTE ]

Same, those belgians crack me up every time.

rusty JEDI
09-30-2005, 07:32 AM
A speech:
-full of acronyms
-on Johnny Cash
-on college urban legends
-about historical events of 1986 or whatever other year most freshmans in your class were born. Or take that and spend a very short amount of time on each year from the birth year to now with major world events or pop culture.

rJ

jakethebake
09-30-2005, 07:33 AM
[ QUOTE ]