PDA

View Full Version : Another Good Opportunity

YoureToast
09-28-2005, 08:32 PM
I am no expert handicapper, but I put New Orleans at about 5 or 6 pt favorites over Buffalo. The line is currently PK. This line is crazy and is based, I believe, in large part on the Saints hideous performance last week against the Vikings. They turned the ball over 4 times and had huge penalties. The turnovers were key and the penalties came at significantly bad times. You could argue that this is just a bad team, thus the turnovers and penalties. I don't think the Saints are a good team, but they are a LOT better than they showed on Sunday. They are playing at "home" for the first time and more importantly, are playing possibly one of the worst teams in the league -- a team with who lost their leader on defense for the year (Spikes) and a team that HAS NO leader on offense (aside from Bollinger, I don't think there is a QB worse than Losman).

Saints will beat up on this team this week.

ThaHero
09-29-2005, 12:24 AM
I haven't really kept up with the Bills but if Milloy is healthy I'm sure he'll fill the defensive leader role.

Other than that, I think I may agree. Don't forget, though, NO also looked bad against the Giants, although there was a lot going on with that game. And this past weekend they travelled again on a short week. They will probably have time to rest, and hopefully we will see the team that beat Carolina the first week of the season.

20Five
09-29-2005, 01:09 AM
The Bills defense is composed of many veteran players, and although TKO will obviously be missed on the field, I dont think his leadership will be too tough to make up for,

Fletcher, Clements, Milloy, Vincent.. all ProBowlers who can easily step into the roll.

TheRonin
09-29-2005, 01:17 AM