PDA

View Full Version : NL Holdem Last Chance Tourney @ WSOP

John W
05-14-2003, 12:31 PM
Just broke the third table and down to two tables now. The blinds are $200/$400 and Im in the big blind. I have 5700 in chip which is pretty close to the leader at my table. Im new to NL so Im not sure if I did the right thing. Everyone fold to the cutoff who is a new player from the third table so I really don't know that much about him, anyway's cutoff makes it a $1,000 to go, he has about 2,000 left, everyone folds to the small blind who calls all in for $600 of it. I look down and find two red nines whats the best play here. I will post what I did and the results of the hand later.

JW

MikeyEdge
05-14-2003, 12:45 PM
I would move all-in myself. Cutoff is likely on a steal with A-X, and the SB is calling with something like Q-J hoping to hit the flop. The cutoff is likely to call you and the SB will probably drop. And then you just hope your Nines hold up.

pokerlover
05-14-2003, 12:58 PM
The small blind has already called all in for his last 600

pokerlover
05-14-2003, 01:04 PM
I would call the 600 and see the flop. If it comes 8 high I would move all in. If it comes with a 9 I would go for a check raise. If it comes with overcards its decision time. If I have read your post correctly there is only 200 in the side pot so the CO may be willing to check it down with you.

John W
05-14-2003, 01:14 PM