PDA

View Full Version : Creating meaning in my life

mason55
09-27-2005, 06:38 PM
Ok, this isn't like a QLC post here. I'm not depressed or anything. But here's my story.

I'm 22, living alone in DC. I have a good job, as in, it pays the bills. I'm a programmer for the DoD. Now, let me tell you, it's not a very fulfilling job. Bascially, I help the military kill as many people as possible. I am very good at what I do, but I can't see myself being a programmer forever. I'm planning to go back to school (law or finance maybe, if I'm going to be miserable then I might as well make a lot of money), but until then I would like to do something else that will provide me with fulfillment (and maybe help meet some cute girls?)

I don't know, what do other people do besides work and play TV? I work out after work, go out drinking with my friends, play poker and video games, all that jazz.

Give me some suggestions.

PS: Flame away /images/graemlins/cool.gif

SpearsBritney
09-27-2005, 06:39 PM
rock star

Michael Davis
09-27-2005, 06:44 PM
You don't deserve a flaming. There isn't anything you can do to give meaning to your life, because there is no meaning. You can't even escape this through suicide so you should just accept it.

-Michael

mason55
09-27-2005, 06:44 PM
[ QUOTE ]
rock star

[/ QUOTE ]

yeah... i've been partying like a rock star for the last 5 straight years. i'm pretty sure that's causing some of my problems.

kurosh
09-27-2005, 06:46 PM
What makes you happy? Do that.

I like to improve myself. I like to learn things in general and specific topics excite me a lot. There are certain people I enjoy being around a lot and that's pretty much it.

Patrick del Poker Grande
09-27-2005, 06:48 PM
How're your reflexes? I suggest you train to be a cage fighter.

mason55
09-27-2005, 06:51 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

I played goalie for 10 years. I have awesome reflexes. More info please?

mason55
09-27-2005, 06:53 PM
[ QUOTE ]