PDA

View Full Version : Anbesol

Ulysses
09-26-2005, 07:22 PM
I've never used this stuff before. But I recently developed a toothache. I have a dentist's appointment scheduled for tomorrow, but in the meantime, it hurts. So, I got some Anbesol. It is pretty good stuff. I do find myself wondering, though, what would happen if I drank this little bottle of Benzocaine?

miajag81
09-26-2005, 07:23 PM
You should have asked your dentist or his/her assistant when you made the appointment.

SossMan
09-26-2005, 07:25 PM
Yeah, anbesol is pretty good but it wears off kinda quick. I went through a whole tube sitting on the couch SCKM.

I'm sure there are worse things than a bad toothache, but I have been fortunate enough to avoid them.

Klepton
09-26-2005, 09:27 PM
i used to do this all the time

i would take a swig and swish it around in my mouth

makes your whole mouth numb for like 20 minutes, wonder if that info could be used for something...

jakethebake
09-26-2005, 09:43 PM
whatever you do with it...no trip report please, el d. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

4_2_it
09-26-2005, 09:50 PM
I suggest you immediately rent and watch Marathon Man prior to any trip to the dentist. Oh yeah, the Anbesol is a good short term solution. Also, 2 or 3 extra strength Tylenol on top should help.

Good luck! /images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Ray Zee
09-27-2005, 01:58 AM
its from eating out all the terrible crap you eat. you got what you deserve so suffer. change your ways and eat raw veggis.

edfurlong
09-27-2005, 02:00 AM
I'm pretty sure raw veggies are terrible.

shant
09-27-2005, 02:04 AM
I still think taking a bath in this stuff would be really cool.

toddw8
09-27-2005, 02:06 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I suggest you immediately rent and watch Little Shop of Horrors prior to any trip to the dentist.

[/ QUOTE ]

FYP

PokerBob
09-27-2005, 02:17 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm pretty sure raw veggies are terrible.

[/ QUOTE ]

i almost peed myself when i read this post. stellar.

InchoateHand
09-27-2005, 02:18 AM