PDA

View Full Version : 3-6 hand

Allan
05-11-2003, 12:32 AM
Hi everyone,

I actually had to make a point to get into stud games since i've started studying the game a few months ago. I just hate to give up winning hours of hold 'em trying to learn another game but I'm forcing myself to at least play 1-3 hours of stud per week. I'm finding that this is a good decision as the games look pretty good (despite me not knowing much) and reminds me of why I started playing this game in the first place: trying to apply strategy and figure things out.

Anyway I wanted to post this hand to get some comments on. It is from an online 3-6 game and perhaps routine to you guys but the third street play was a question in my mind. It is a 7 handed table with a $.50 ante and a $1 bring in. I'll call it a loose game.

(x,x)2 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif brings it in
(x,x)6 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif calls
(6 /forums/images/icons/club.gif K /forums/images/icons/club.gif)Q /forums/images/icons/club.gif me!! I raise
(x,x)5 /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif folds
(x,x)9 /forums/images/icons/club.gif folds
(x,x)5 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif folds
(x,x)K /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif folds

the raise gets called by the bring in and limper.

First of all is this raise good with two of my pair cards out and one of my flush cards out?

I think the rest of the hand is routine but I'll post it for comments anyway.

4th street:

(x,x)2 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif 9 /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif
(x,x)6 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif K /forums/images/icons/heart.gif
(6 /forums/images/icons/club.gif K /forums/images/icons/club.gif)Q /forums/images/icons/club.gif 3 /forums/images/icons/club.gif
I bet and get called by both opponents

5th street:

(x,x)2 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif 9 /forums/images/icons/diamond.gif 8 /forums/images/icons/heart.gif
(x,x)6 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif K /forums/images/icons/heart.gif 3 /forums/images/icons/spade.gif