PDA

View Full Version : moving from NL25 to NL50

cs3
09-21-2005, 04:58 AM
i should probably start by saying that i did use the search and read up a lot on this topic before posting. i just want some final confirmation for if/when i make the move.

some background:

i started playing online in early may with an initial deposit of $75 at Party. i didnt know what i was doing, played some limit, some no limit, omaha8, SNGs etc, and played very poorly. i was soon down to my final $25 ad didnt play for over a long while, nearly deciding to call it quits.

i then discovered 2+2 and did a months worth of reading the forums, along with all the online aricles i could find plus a couple books reccomemed here. i began playing again in late june and stuck exclusively to Party NL25 6max. i fully expected to lose my final $25 and was ready to redeposit with a roll of $200. but i started off winning a little and then started winning a lot playing 2 tables 6max. i've built up my $25 roll to about $500 now (i know its meager but gotta start somewhere) over maybe 5k-6k hands. i dont have an exact count because my HD crashed and i lost my hand histories for july but i have ~4000 for august/september and i play far more often now then i did before.

since ive been runing well i decided i wanted to give $50NL 6-max a shot. i would watch several50NL tables for a couple hours just to get a feel for the betting. also i would play a single table at a time, so i would have the same amount of money in play that i do now, and move back down if i dropped to $350. if i win consistently i would go to 2 tables.

does this sound reasonable? or should i stick to the $25 longer?

if i do move up, should i play exactly the same as i do now at the 25? (of coarse adjusting betting up accordingly)
any specific differences in the play i should be aware of?
thanks!

element00
09-21-2005, 05:01 AM
20 buy ins.

6k isn't a huge sample to prove a winning rate either, keep going at 25's til you're up to 1k.