PDA

View Full Version : Accepted into grad school WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

MelchyBeau
09-20-2005, 07:04 PM
So I have gone through this phase of depression due to being laid off and having tons of difficulty finding employment. Still am without job right now.

Well, I went to Cal State San Marcos to talk to the graduate advisor in Math and he said I will be accepted to the program. I just have to go back tomorrow and fill out the paperwork.

For those of you considering grad school, but you have poor grades. SO DO I. But, if you are able to explain things, and prove to them that you are more mature now, you can get accepted to. Hell, my degree is in Physics and not Math.

Melch

Bubu
09-20-2005, 11:06 PM
Congrats !
The key to grad school is finding a good advisor and people you like to work with. It seems that you guys hit it off well!

IronDragon1
09-20-2005, 11:12 PM
I got into Grad school and I graduated with less than 3.0 GPA

Don't ask me how academia works

mslif
09-20-2005, 11:14 PM
Congratulations to you.
I am working on my Master's right now and I love it. good luck /images/graemlins/smile.gif

irishpint
09-20-2005, 11:25 PM
hopefully dental school works the same. first interview in a few weeks....

exist
09-20-2005, 11:54 PM
Glad to hear it. Congratulations!

eastbay
09-21-2005, 12:03 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I got into Grad school and I graduated with less than 3.0 GPA

Don't ask me how academia works

[/ QUOTE ]

Basically anybody stupid enough to think it's an honor to do TA and lab work for slave wages is "qualified."

(Yes, I was that stupid once.)

eastbay

09-21-2005, 12:51 AM
Congrats man...If you can deal with the shitty wages grad school is truly awesome.

peachy
09-21-2005, 12:56 AM
congrats!!!

MyTurn2Raise
09-21-2005, 02:32 AM
I wish you luck. My advice is to cut out competitive poker and OOT. This poker craze killed my grad school career. Who knew party poker could be the fountain of wealth.

jason_t
09-21-2005, 02:48 AM