PDA

View Full Version : First Hand Post

09-20-2005, 03:40 PM
I have started playing Limit Holdem about 3 weeks ago, and I started at .05/.1 and will learn to play well and work my way up. I have about 3000 hands in and want to start using these forums more and learning as much as possible. I really want to dedicate myself to learning before jumping to higher limits. So here we go my first hand post
I just started playing with these players and I do not have any good reads on them yet.
Ultimate Bet 0.05/0.10 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx (http://www.zerodivide.cx/converter)

Preflop: Hero is BB with J/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, CO calls, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.
I wasnt even sure I should even call this with no reads

Flop: (10.40 SB) T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, MP3 checks, CO checks.

Turn: (5.20 BB) 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP3 calls, CO calls.
I figured I had 13 outs before discounting any and with everyone checking I could have best hand at the moment so I bet the turn

River: (10.20 BB) 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 bets</font>, MP3 folds, CO folds, Hero calls, UTG folds.
I checked the river cause of the possible flush draw

I am open to all comments that will help me learn and play better poker...how did I play this and how would others play this?

tiltaholic
09-20-2005, 04:10 PM
welcome to the forums.
the hand looks good all the way through.
i might bet the river but i might not since thats a lot of people.

@bsolute_luck