PDA

View Full Version : Niger Food

09-19-2005, 02:25 PM
Anybody else out there like african cuisine?

xadrez
09-19-2005, 02:27 PM
Im not an expert but from what Ive tried I like it a lot.

jason_t
09-19-2005, 02:28 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Anybody else out there like african cuisine?

[/ QUOTE ]

Ethiopian food is amazing and is a great cuisine for a third or fourth date.

Dominic
09-19-2005, 02:30 PM
I went to an Ethiopian restuarant once.
They brought me an empty plate. /images/graemlins/frown.gif

NoTalent
09-19-2005, 02:44 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

lmao

imported_anacardo
09-19-2005, 02:58 PM
I just can't get with the bread. Veeeery yeasty.

jason_t
09-19-2005, 03:05 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I just can't get with the bread. Veeeery yeasty.

[/ QUOTE ]

Injera is yummy.

ononimo
09-19-2005, 03:07 PM
just wondering why you used "Niger" in your title given that, out of all African nations, Niger is not oft cited for its cuisine.

i'm going to hope that you weren't just looking to make an embarrassingly racist play on words.

RunDownHouse
09-19-2005, 03:10 PM
He obviously was, since its "Nigerian," in any case. Pretty fitting user name.

ethan
09-19-2005, 03:27 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Ethiopian food is amazing

[/ QUOTE ]
I like living in a city big enough to have a "Little Ethiopia". So good.

canis582
09-19-2005, 03:38 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Is there a Rasta church? I see a family of what must be rastas in my small city at the farmers market.

jason_t
09-19-2005, 03:57 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Fairfax Ave. is a gem.

Brainwalter
09-19-2005, 05:41 PM
[ QUOTE ]
just wondering why you used "Niger" in your title given that, out of all African nations, Niger is not oft cited for its cuisine.

i'm going to hope that you weren't just looking to make an embarrassingly racist play on words.

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm going to go out on a limb and say it's not even a play on words, he just can't spell N.

AdamL
09-19-2005, 06:49 PM
This thread needs recipes!

Blarg