PDA

View Full Version : Gigabet Card Player Article Link

Degen
09-18-2005, 10:34 AM
For interested parties (http://www.cardplayer.com/poker_magazine/archives/showarticle.php?a_id=14976&m_id=65572)

Degen
09-18-2005, 10:38 AM
I personally found it very odd that he chose to leave the title the same, as there is no frame of reference for what 'almost there' means to the average card player reader-and also found it odd that he just quoted irieguy as 'craig hartman' without ever mentioning how he was relevant to the topic.

But whatever the case, great read and i love the fact that there is so much information there (as with most anything giga writes) that if taken at face value by a beginning/mediocre player...will probably end up costing people far more money that it makes them.

ilya
09-18-2005, 11:20 AM
Man, I thought I'd finally escaped this sort of philosophizing when I graduated from high school.

MegaBet
09-18-2005, 01:05 PM
I believe we already have a thread on this.

Oluwafemi
09-18-2005, 01:19 PM
anybody with their own independent mind has already forgotten about this.

09-18-2005, 01:22 PM
I must have read this 50 times by now, and I must say that EVERY time I read it I feel refeshed, and learn something new!

Thanks Degen!

stanzee
09-18-2005, 04:04 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I must have read this 50 times by now, and I must say that EVERY time I read it I feel refeshed, and learn something new!

Thanks Degen!

[/ QUOTE ]

I've read this article twice now, and each time i've read it i've felt like i've wasted 15 minutes of my life..

Chaostracize
09-18-2005, 04:23 PM
Then you've apparently never run bad. Come back when you have.

The Student
09-18-2005, 04:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I personally found it very odd that he chose to leave the title the same, as there is no frame of reference for what 'almost there' means to the average card player reader-

[/ QUOTE ]

yeah - and how about this quote: