PDA

View Full Version : Bubble: All in with AA

twang
09-18-2005, 05:54 AM
I played Pacific's 30k guaranteed last night.

91 players is left (80 gets in the money) and I have a slightly above average stack (31st I think). I get AA in early position and make a min raise. A LP player with same stacksize as me reraises. I move all in.

I think this was a very +EV move, but I'm new to MTTs so I'd be intersted to hear what you say. Good or bad?

Exitonly
09-18-2005, 05:56 AM
depends how big the stacks were compared to these raises..

but almost all moves with AA are really +EV..

wether a push here was best depends on the size of the raises, and the stacks

twang
09-18-2005, 06:09 AM
Pacific's history feature is not working at the moment (it's Pacific after all) so I'm drawing this from memory: My first raise was something like 1 bb. Villain reraised 2 bb more. As for the stacksize compared to the size of the blinds I don't remember. We had ok stacks (chipcount around 30th place of 91 players left).

Exitonly
09-18-2005, 06:12 AM
er... considering i don't know what the BB is.. or what 'average' means.. i don't knwo what to tell you.

update when the history thing works or whatever.

benneh
09-18-2005, 06:13 AM
i think anytime you get your money in with aces preflop, its +EV.

we need detail on stack sizes.

Dave D
09-18-2005, 11:26 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I played Pacific's 30k guaranteed last night.

91 players is left (80 gets in the money) and I have a slightly above average stack (31st I think). I get AA in early position and make a min raise. A LP player with same stacksize as me reraises. I move all in.

I think this was a very +EV move, but I'm new to MTTs so I'd be intersted to hear what you say. Good or bad?

[/ QUOTE ]

You have to tell us how much of your stack calling his reraise is. If it's any more than ~35% or so, then yes it's right to push. The key question is whether or not you think villian will call your push.