PDA

View Full Version : top 5 under 25?

ejay
09-17-2005, 07:46 PM
i saw somewhere that daniel n. thinks joe cassidy was the best player in the world under 25. I was a bit suprised by that beacsue you dont hear about him very much. That got me thinking about who i would rank in the top 5 under 25 category. I am by no means an expert but here are my top 5

1. Pharhald Friedman? I think he is 25 right? he is maybe the biggest winner in online poker/ wsop braclet
2. Thunder keller.(24 or 25) braclet + high stakes online player
3. David williams (24). Two second places finishes in big events
4. John dagstino.(22) High tourny finishes + high stakes online player and live
5.Joe Cassidy. High stakes player with some high finishes.

?

TomHimself
09-17-2005, 08:02 PM
prahlad has a bracelet? u sure?

ClaytonN
09-17-2005, 08:16 PM
Yes he won one for PLHE i think a few years back.

Anyways, we can't really comment on who the best players are under 25 because we never see how they do in the big cashgames and all the other tournaments.

Watching Cassidy talk poker with Hellmuth during the WSOPME final table was interesting.

ejay
09-17-2005, 08:16 PM
pot limit hold em 2003.

TomHimself
09-17-2005, 08:18 PM
[ QUOTE ]
pot limit hold em 2003.

[/ QUOTE ]ok sorry

09-17-2005, 08:44 PM
fischman is 24 or 25 and is a multiple bracelet winner, with one of them coming in one of the most stacked fields ever seen in tournament poker, that in itself is an amazing achievement (2004 HORSE)....it doesnt change that he comes across as a huge douchebag every time he graces a television screen, but you must give credit where it is due.

ejay
09-17-2005, 08:59 PM
your right he prolly should be on the list. One thing about him is that he does not play cash games and all of the others do. I tried to base it on both cash games and tournaments

ononimo
09-17-2005, 09:45 PM
have you played cash games against all these guys? how could you possibly use cash game results in your analysis?

sternroolz