PDA

View Full Version : 1/2 full ring

09-17-2005, 05:51 PM
Hi,

My first post here so I will do a quick intro. /images/graemlins/smile.gif I am a student and have played around 20k hands at 0.5/1 and 1/2. I am a little loser but bonuses make me a tiny winner. Now over to the hand:

MP3 is 40VP$IP.

Party Poker 1.00/2.00 Hold'em <font color="#0000FF">(10 handed)</font> link (http://www.darksun.lunarpages.com/poker/)

Preflop: Hero is CO with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">5 folds</font>, MP3 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, SB calls, <font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, MP3 calls.

Flop: (7.00 SB) J/images/graemlins/club.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, T/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, MP3 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB calls, MP3 calls.

Turn: (6.50 BB) 5/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, MP3 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, SB folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, Hero calls.

River: (10.50 BB) K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 12.50 BB.

NateDog
09-17-2005, 05:54 PM
Welcome. What's your question? Should you be raising the flop? Depends on your read of SB. Should you call the river? Yes.

Redd
09-17-2005, 05:58 PM
I wouldn't raise the flop here unless I was pretty sure I could get a free card. Then I'd take the free card against two people. The way it played out I also call the river raise.

Russ McGinley
09-17-2005, 06:03 PM