PDA

View Full Version : 5-10NL AA hand probably screwed up

McStinky
09-16-2005, 11:18 AM
Hi all. This is my first time posting a hand. My read on the villain was not clear. He mostly seemed conservative, but did once bluff off all his chips on the river with just an AK that never paired. I had a tight image and had been folding a lot.

I'd like opinions on my play at all points in the hand. First of all, was it completely stupid not to reraise preflop? Once I did call, what should I have done differently?

Party Poker (6 max, 3 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Button ($1240)
SB ($192.50)
Hero ($1728)

Preflop: Hero is BB with A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
Button raises to $45, 1 fold</font>, Hero calls $45.

Flop: ($95) K/images/graemlins/club.gif, 8/images/graemlins/club.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, Button bets $70, Hero calls $70.

Turn: ($235) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero bets $100, Button raises to $300, Hero calls $200.

River: ($835) 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, Button bets $450, Hero folds.

radioheadfan
09-16-2005, 11:26 AM
I only like the preflop call if you plan to checkraise the flop. Otherwise, just start pouring money in preflop, and hope he 3-bets his TT-KK or AK.

McStinky
09-16-2005, 11:40 AM
Yeah, I thought about checkraising, but I didn't have a plan for if my checkraise got called. I feel funny about checking the turn after checkraising the flop, but I also am not thrilled about putting more money into this pot.

captZEEbo1
09-16-2005, 11:47 AM
this is the ugliest hand ever lol. IMO you misplayed all FOUR streets (except arguably flop).