PDA

View Full Version : Is cocaine bad for you?

09-14-2005, 10:51 AM
Actually bad for you.

krimson
09-14-2005, 10:55 AM
Yes, it causes long-term damage to your bank account.

sexdrugsmoney
09-14-2005, 10:55 AM
Yes.

09-14-2005, 11:03 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Yes.

[/ QUOTE ]

Why?

evil_twin
09-14-2005, 11:21 AM
Side effects include increased blood pressure and heart rate, and it's highly addictive. When you're coming down from it you'll experience a strong desire for more, and the cycle will begin.

The ever useful wiki (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cocaine#Effects_and_health_issues).

[ QUOTE ]
Cocaine abuse is associated with a lifetime risk of heart attack that is seven times that of non-users. During the hour after cocaine is used, heart attack risk rises 24-fold. It accounts for 25% of the heart attacks in the 18–45 year-old age group.

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm no doctor, so my advice means nothing (standard disclaimer), but don't get involved with this one, and if you really feel you must experiment, make it extremely casually. Do not start taking it regularly, it will take over your life. I've seen it happen.

purnell
09-14-2005, 03:36 PM
I am not a doctor or otherwise knowledgable about the physical side effects of cocaine, but I can tell you that nearly all of the users I have known became dependent on (addicted to) it. From my own experience I can say that as soon as you start to come down (even the first time) you want more. And more. Bad news IMO.

thatpfunk
09-14-2005, 05:36 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I am not a doctor or otherwise knowledgable about the physical side effects of cocaine, but I can tell you that nearly all of the users I have known became dependent on (addicted to) it. From my own experience I can say that as soon as you start to come down (even the first time) you want more. And more. Bad news IMO.

[/ QUOTE ]