PDA

View Full Version : A JJ hand

Elaboration
09-14-2005, 12:40 AM
30+3 Tourney on Party Poker

Villian: t1050
Hero: t2300

blinds: 50/100

Folded to me in the CO with JJ and I raise to t300.
Villian in the sb calls with any A, any K, broadways, SC and pairs(fwiw I think he might re-raise ai w/ 77-88).

Flop comes A84 rainbow (t700)

sb checks, hero ?

Villian has t750 left after calling the pf raise.

I am relatively new to the table, but my read basically entails...
"-called big all-in reraise with KQo
-loose caller pre-flop
-donk"

Overly passive is not part of the read.

Thanks in advance.

TheBlueMonster
09-14-2005, 01:41 AM
There's no right answer with those types of players. I would bet around 400..if he has the Ace you'll know pretty quickly.

Elaboration
09-14-2005, 11:19 AM
*bump*

DDBeast
09-14-2005, 11:42 AM
[ QUOTE ]
There's no right answer with those types of players. I would bet around 400..if he has the Ace you'll know pretty quickly.

[/ QUOTE ]
So are you saying bet 400 and fold for another 300? If this guy is playing that many hands It's likely that he doesn't have an ace and I'd just push him in on the flop.

Elaboration
09-14-2005, 11:58 AM
[ QUOTE ]
So are you saying bet 400 and fold for another 300?

[/ QUOTE ]

This was part of my conundrum. I would not fold for another 300.

[ QUOTE ]
playing that many hands It's likely that he doesn't have an ace and I'd just push him in on the flop.

[/ QUOTE ]

but then he'd fold any non A hand that I beat.

rockythecat99
09-14-2005, 01:33 PM
I think I check behind here. Hope a non broadway comes. I think he bets out with an Ace here if he is a donk like you mention. Hmm tough spot. I think he is going to put all his chips in the middle on the turn or river. I would call any non broadway turn push.

Dave D
09-14-2005, 01:34 PM
[ QUOTE ]

Villian in the sb calls with any A, any K, broadways, SC and pairs(fwiw I think he might re-raise ai w/ 77-88).

sb checks, hero ?

-loose caller pre-flop
-donk"