PDA

View Full Version : The new hand converter

greenage
09-13-2005, 02:09 PM
Please do not post any more hands with grb137’s hand converter until we can figure out whether or not he stole the code from me. If he can prove that he did not, then he and the entire forum will get a heartfelt apology from me. If he can’t then I will take the matter to the administrators of 2+2.

greenage

Aicirt
09-13-2005, 02:17 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Please do not post any more hands with grb137’s hand converter until we can figure out whether or not he stole the code from me. If he can prove that he did not, then he and the entire forum will get a heartfelt apology from me. If he can’t then I will take the matter to the administrators of 2+2.

greenage

[/ QUOTE ]

Im no lawyer by any means, but shouldnt this be on an innocent until proven guilty basis?

Especially since all that youre basing this off is the output. As a programmer, the formatting of the output is such a small part of the code itself that you cant really blame him just because his output has a few similarities to yours.

Plus his only works for Party and not for Stars. And there were bugs in his code that did not exist with your code. Signs of bugs in the code should be a huge sign to you that he did not steal your code.

Aicirt

greenage
09-13-2005, 02:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Plus his only works for Party and not for Stars. And there were bugs in his code that did not exist with your code. Signs of bugs in the code should be a huge sign to you that he did not steal your code.

[/ QUOTE ]

The bugs could have been introduced in his attempts to disguise the code. I won’t say anymore until grb137 has had a chance to respond.

lstream
09-13-2005, 02:43 PM
Greenage,