PDA

View Full Version : Play along with me from the SB

Bankuri
09-13-2005, 08:36 AM
Ok, I don't promise this will be as educational as Entity's play-along hands. I am quite new to the game (been playing seriously for about 8 months and 20k hands), but I've studied the forums and SSH and this hand is where I feel I really put it all together.

Ok, let's get started. MP1 is a donk. MP2 is an above average .5/1 Party Poker player who seems to have read a book.

Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 3/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (5 SB) Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
Hero checks, BB checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, MP2 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 3-bets</font>, Hero ??

c/r to protect my weak top pair and perhaps define my opponents. Well, perhaps I found out? What's the plan from here?

adsman
09-13-2005, 08:51 AM
[ QUOTE ]

c/r to protect my weak top pair and perhaps define my opponents. Well, perhaps I found out? What's the plan from here?

[/ QUOTE ]

This is a good example of why raising for information, (or to define your opponents, whatever you want to call it), just doesn't work. I mean, what did you find out? Was he raising a draw, or a made hand or did he just click the wrong button? Call if you want for your table image and the odd chance that you may suck out or fold if you want to save some money.

jrz1972
09-13-2005, 08:57 AM
I'd call this last flop bet planning to fold the turn UI.