PDA

View Full Version : And i'm back to whine again. Played with me? extra time? help pls.

DCWGaming
09-13-2005, 06:07 AM
80k hands of 5/10 6max, and I'm at about 0.5BB/100 with the last 60k hands being losing... I started a new database in September and am too retarded to combine it wit august and graph it both together. So here are the 2 graphs of august/sept.
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/4038/graph15vy.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/5889/graph23zb.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
So...basically after my first week of playing, I had more profit (quite a bit more) than I do now. I'm surviving off of rakeback pretty much.

Here's the progress(?) i've made since my last whine post:
I've hired a coach to look over some of my hands. My major issue was passive blind play, which I think I've improved quite a bit. I'm tossing out more bets on non-drawy boards against a weak limping SB. Fighting harder for the BB from the SB, folding to steal less from the BB. I was flat calling steals from the SB before, which I know now is a mistake and have mostly stopped doing it. My folded SB to steal has gone up about 3 points from 82 to 85 because I'm making myself fold or raise more often. I'll adapt that better eventually.

I feel like i've got a pretty good idea of when to follow through with a turn bet on a whiffed steal. When to check and take a cheap showdown. When to check and take no showdown. Etc etc. Unless my grasp of the game is completely off, I think i'm doing that pretty well...

During the 2nd graph, and about the last 20k hands of the first, I cut out TV completely. I used to have it on while playing and now i dont. I try to make more player specific reads(beyond HUD stats) and it will alter my play maybe a few times a day - once every 1000 hands or so.