PDA

View Full Version : You've got to run like an antelope: out of control

Huh
04-29-2003, 05:44 PM
Home game 3 – 3 – 6 – 9, with decent players. I am new to this structure, and don’t know how I feel about the big bet on the end yet. I think I like it, since I seem to be one of only two or three people who think about it at any point but the river.

One limper to me, and I am in Middle Position, with one limper(EL) to me and I limp with AT off, one more loose limper(LL), the button limps(BL), and the Big Blind(BB) raps the table.

4sb in the pot and the flop comes KT7 rainbow.

Checked to BL who bets, EL folds, I call, LL folds, and it’s heads-up.

6sb in the pot.

I considered raising here, but opted on calling. I have played with BL quite a bit, and he has significantly tightened up his game over the last month. Typically in this situation I would raise, but the LL cards were already in the muck while I was thinking about what I should do. BL is quite aggressive and a three-bet is very possible here. No raise pre-flop, so I think the A and T are both money cards, and I can wait till the big bet on the end to check-raise if my card comes in, as the BL is the aggressive type who rarely quits on the end.

Turn is a blank for me, I check-fold.