PDA

View Full Version : 1st post

09-11-2005, 04:42 AM
Hello all. I am new to 2+2 and have been playing poker for 4+ years now. I have looked around and read some post here and there for a while now. Sadly, I have lost my entire bankroll. I started out prolly as most of you did playing the low limits and worked my way up. I dominated the low limit games and got board so I moved up and then moved up again ect. Until I was playing 10/20 NL. Tonight I sit down at a table with my last 2K hoping to do well and well I started of great pickintg up 9s my first hand and hit my set and made about 1200 on that hand. I felt good and was going really well. I was up to about 6500 until I look down at Kings another gentleman who I thought to be a good player had about what I did in front of him. Si I make a raise and he re raises me and I just call. Flop comes KKA...I almost crap my pants as I am first to act and check my quads and he bets into me pretty heftily (sp?) and I just call. Turn comes something like a 4 or 5 so I make a marginal bet into the pot to see what happens he pushes back all-in and I could get my chips in fast enough. Then he slams his Aces down on the table screaming boat and I gengerly lay my Kings over saying QUADS!!!! River comes the case Ace and I go broke. No bad beat Jackpot no nothing now. I think I am going to call it quits with poker as my total loses only eqaul out the original 200 I started out with and I told myself that if I lost that I wouldnt play again. This is not a bad beat post if you think it is. I know its frowned upon here but I just wanted to share my poker story here and also let off some steam I guess.