PDA

View Full Version : Who's in control?

zman
04-28-2003, 01:21 PM
Ok, im new at this game, but i found one i can beat. Its a $50 PL hold'em, usually just 6-8 players, and they suck!! /forums/images/icons/grin.gif There are maybe 20-30 of them taking turns giving me their money, and im loving it! I just wonder why they keep on playing the way they do /forums/images/icons/confused.gif I mean, after a while they gotta start thinking something like: "wow, im losing all this money, maybe i should adjust (radically change) my style of play." But no. They keep preflop raising ANY Ace, and listen to this: i can also play any ace in this game, but i play it GOOD, while they play theirs BAD. Is this wrong of me? Many of you puritans are surely horrified by this, but whats wrong with winning pots with any A? There is one guy that i respect at the table and i rarely play any pots against him, not that i couldnt beat him, but its like we have an unspoken agreement to share the suckers monies.