PDA

View Full Version : 200 Bet Basket +EV?

pokerrookie
09-10-2005, 12:19 AM
Complete newbie to sports betting...But Bet365 has the 200 bet basket. If I place a qualifying wager, I will get another four free at the same amount I bet (up to 50). I don't get the stake of my winnings on any free bets, but I would keep all winnings. It seems for this to work for me, all I need to do is win 1 of the five bets. I guess I would lose a couple bucks in fees to the site (vig?), but if I won two of the 5, I would be way ahead right. Assuming I have a 50% chance of winning each bet, this is +EV, right? Am I missing something? Anybody done this?

pokerrookie
09-10-2005, 12:25 AM
So, of course you guys have done this...reassure this rook. Also, give me a winner to pick, or at least a team that has a 50:50 shot.

MasterShakes
09-10-2005, 12:37 AM
[ QUOTE ]
So, of course you guys have done this...reassure this rook. Also, give me a winner to pick, or at least a team that has a 50:50 shot.

[/ QUOTE ]

Assuming that the line is correct, on any given game, either team has a 50% chance of covering. If you want an easy way to do this, go to pinnaclesports.com, look at the lines they have there, and bet anything that is different from what they have. They tend to have the sharpest lines out there, so anything different is more likely than not wrong.

And no, if you described the promotion accurately, you're not missing anything. I haven't done it yet though.

Ken_AA
09-10-2005, 02:17 AM
to get the second free bet, you have to make bets on ten seperate days in between the first free bet and the second one. so if your betting 50 bucks a bet (the max on the promotion) you gonna have to make 500 dollars worth of wagers to get the second free bet. then another 500 to get the third. also, these bets have to be placed on different calender days.