PDA

View Full Version : optimal rock paper scissors strategy (or jan ken pon)

blaze666
09-09-2005, 12:31 PM
im an beginner, anyone got any good hints/tips for me? masters of the game , can you suggest any tactics?

Patrick del Poker Grande
09-09-2005, 12:32 PM
Surely there must be a "2+2 of" Roshambo.

steelcmg
09-09-2005, 12:33 PM
http://www.worldrps.com/

disjunction
09-09-2005, 12:38 PM
There's no long term profit in RoShamBo. The bots are taking over.

http://www.cs.ualberta.ca/~darse/rsbpc.html

peterchi
09-09-2005, 12:41 PM
I've heard that 40% of people always throw rock on the first hand. So you should throw paper.

Also, you get one "fire" for your entire lifetime. Fire beats everything.

Except "water." You also get one water for your lifetime. Water loses to everything except fire.

Although, I'm not sure if these rules run in any circles other than the Ultimate Frisbee community. It's actually very key there because captains will often rosham for sides, possession, etc.

DMBFan23
09-09-2005, 12:46 PM
Ultimate rules. Chicago Heavyweights this weekend, BOO YA

peterchi
09-09-2005, 12:48 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Ultimate rules. Chicago Heavyweights this weekend, BOO YA

[/ QUOTE ]
word. I don't play club though cuz I had surgery on my lung last year. But I got to finish out my college eligibility and that's all I really wanted.

DMBFan23
09-09-2005, 12:51 PM
damn, sucks about the lung. I never played in college, kind of wish I had but then again I had plenty of fun so what can you do...what college?

Aces McGee
09-09-2005, 12:52 PM
[ QUOTE ]

Except "water." You also get one water for your lifetime. Water loses to everything except fire.

Although, I'm not sure if these rules run in any circles other than the Ultimate Frisbee community. It's actually very key there because captains will often rosham for sides, possession, etc.

[/ QUOTE ]

I've actually heard of a water over fire throw at an Ultimate tourney.

-McGee

peterchi
09-09-2005, 12:54 PM
[ QUOTE ]