PDA

View Full Version : tennis proposition bet against a tennis pro

tdarko
09-08-2005, 12:38 PM
at three o' clock i am going to play tennis against a tennis pro (a friend of mine) and we have made a little propostition bet since he talks too much [censored].

his skill: made it past the first round of the australian once (i believe it was 02'?). basically he is pretty much just a really good tennis player, not unbelievable...we are not talking about bjorn borg here.

my skill: i play but its off and on, if i played a lot i would be pretty good. every tennis skill i have i learned i have learned from him (probably a bad thing?). i have zero competition experience though i routinely beat my mom and step-brother all the time.

here's the deal: 5 sets. he spots me 1 set so i auto start 1-0. i also only have to win 5 games in each set instead of the normal 6.

all normal tennis rules apply to him.

the bet is $1000.

do i continue with this?

or do i tell him, "let's just play for no money?"

diebitter
09-08-2005, 12:39 PM
no money.

Yeti
09-08-2005, 12:40 PM
If you take this bet you are a complete idiot.

Grisgra
09-08-2005, 12:41 PM
What are you, retarded?

jakethebake
Depends. Is this your mom & brother?

http://www.homestead.com/evita412/files/George_and_Mom__fat.jpg

asofel
[ QUOTE ]
at three o' clock i am going to play tennis against a tennis pro (a friend of mine) and we have made a little propostition bet since he talks too much [censored].

his skill: made it past the first round of the australian once (i believe it was 02'?). basically he is pretty much just a really good tennis player, not unbelievable...we are not talking about bjorn borg here.

my skill: i play but its off and on, if i played a lot i would be pretty good. every tennis skill i have i learned i have learned from him (probably a bad thing?). i have zero competition experience though i routinely beat my mom and step-brother all the time.