PDA

View Full Version : Accounting Homework 1st week of college

BeatOnRiver
09-06-2005, 10:51 PM
hi all its my 1st week of college and im new to this whole college thing so when i bought my books online i didnt know how long they would take to come. they havent come yet and i have an assignment due tomorrow in accounting. i was wondering if anyone knew where i could download chapter 1 of the book Financial & Managerial Accounting: The basis For Business Directions, by Williams, et Al. (Thirteenth Edition) Thank You all.

Voltron87
09-06-2005, 10:52 PM
does your school have a library?

Patrick del Poker Grande
I'm pretty sure you can't. How long did you think it would take for your books to get there?

Solution: make a friend(!) and borrow a book.

BeatOnRiver
yea but my class is at 8 and the library opens at 9

BeatOnRiver
09-06-2005, 10:53 PM
i have a few friends in this class and none of us have the book yet lol

mason55
09-06-2005, 10:53 PM
Note for future:

Continue to order your books online because it's much cheaper. Instead of having classes right when the term starts, wait until the last day to add/drop and then pick up all your classes. You get to miss a week of classes and they let you make up the homework.

BeatOnRiver
09-06-2005, 10:54 PM
good idea, thanks

Voltron87
09-06-2005, 10:56 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Note for future:

Continue to order your books online because it's much cheaper. Instead of having classes right when the term starts, wait until the last day to add/drop and then pick up all your classes. You get to miss a week of classes and they let you make up the homework.

[/ QUOTE ]

this is a great way of getting into all the classes you want. and its also a great way of starting your semester already behind on work.

Patrick del Poker Grande
09-06-2005, 10:57 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Note for future:

[/ QUOTE ]

this is a great way of getting into all the classes you want. and its also a great way of starting your semester already behind on work.