PDA

View Full Version : what is the move here? (AJs)

chipzilla
09-05-2005, 06:43 PM
PP 10+1;
Table Table 11075 (Real Money) -- Seat 5 is the button
Total number of players : 7
Seat 1: FlthyMcNsty9 (1895)
Seat 2: glenhay (390)
Seat 3: Pkr4food (1510)
Seat 5: igetupat12 (275)
Seat 7: j2dubmd (1035)
Seat 8: Grabba2 (1590)
Seat 9: Hero (1305)
j2dubmd posts small blind (50)
Grabba2 posts big blind (100)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to Hero [ Ad, Jd ]
Hero ?

raptor517
09-05-2005, 06:53 PM
7 handed, you have a good stack.. theres 2 shorties that might wanna gambool, and AJs aint too shabby. in a 10.. im still learning, and might possibly fold. in a 109, i make it 250 most of the time. holla

AlmightyJay
09-05-2005, 07:00 PM
I would raise 300-400, sometimes just call. Depends on how loose the table is.

09-05-2005, 09:13 PM
AJ's good against raggy Aces and a coinflip to low pocket pairs. If someone else goes all in, I don't want to be committed with this hand.

I like my stack size and ability to steal. I don't want to jeopardize a good position with a marginal play.

I call UTG and call an all in from the shorties, but not the medium or big stacks.

Manque
09-05-2005, 10:37 PM
You're in pretty good shape and don't need the blinds, so unless you're adapt at playing AJ oop I'd fold.

09-05-2005, 10:53 PM
I like no logo's line, limp and call an allin from a short stack, fold to any other raise. Unless you've been limp/folding often, you should get HU against the BB often enough to make this worthwhile. Plus, often a short stack will push with any ace here to pick up your "dead" money.

09-05-2005, 11:05 PM
While marginal in some situations, I really think AJs is too strong a hand 7-handed to fold.

I probably make it 300-350 and see what happens. You may be called only by a short stack - no more damage can be done. Or only by one of the blinds in which case you won't be OOP post-flop.

Uppercut
09-05-2005, 11:10 PM