PDA

View Full Version : Formal introduction, cliche'd stats post, give me your blessing for 5T

gildwulf
09-02-2005, 10:14 AM
Hey all,

I just wanted to formally introduce myself to the forum and post stats to find any last minute leaks before I move up to 5/10.

My name's Zach and I've been playing semi-pro at SNGs (my posts were almost all in STT forum) for the past four months 4-tabling 20s, 30s and 50s. I got pretty burnt out and tired of ICM and the whole push/fold mentality though and decided to come to HUSH to learn how to play real poker.

I just started playing 3/6 last month with a 2k bankroll and I'm moving up to 5/10 now with about a 5k bankroll after about 12k hands at 3/6. Although I know it's still a ridiculously small sample to draw conclusions, I feel confident in my game and I'm ready and willing to go back to 3/6 if I feel I'm getting outplayed. I'm also ready to go back to being a poker n00b and posting hands for you guys to laugh at.

Anyway, I was wondering if you guys could check my info for any last-minute tweaks before I make the jump to 5/10. Also, any advice on difference between 3/6 and 5/10 would be much appreciated. Specifically, I'm worried most about:

Small blind- this was a big leak early on (I was limping too much Ace-rag and other garbage hands soley based on pot odds). I'm trying to play less hands here than I used to (my early stats were like 39% VP$fSB).
Overaggression- I still feel like I overplay strong pre-flop hands post-flop and spew when I should be getting to showdown as cheaply as possible.

Anyways, thanks a ton for the great posts over the last year I've been lurking. I look forward to you guys kicking my ass in the 5/10.

Peace,
Zach

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b305/gildwulf/36statspt.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b305/gildwulf/more36.jpg

jph0424
09-02-2005, 10:28 AM
I think moving to 5/10 is ok although right now you are maniacally aggressive on all streets and your WTSD is a little low.

stigmata