PDA

View Full Version : How can anyone 8 table?

09-01-2005, 12:21 PM
It amazes me that people say they can 8-table. Who does this and what does it do to your BB/100? How long can you do it for? Are you really making more money that playing 3-4 tables (which is tough for me as it is)?

LLL

chief444
09-01-2005, 12:25 PM
It's not that hard especially if you have enough experience that you can make most decisions instantly without much thought.

09-01-2005, 12:27 PM
I 12 tabled in August at 1.4 bb/100 over 20k hands, and the other 20k hands were 8 tabling at 2.1bb/100

I am very comfortable with 8 but I've been doing that for two years. I remember when I thought 3 was a lot. Once I got comfortable with 3 I went to four...then five...and so on.

It took over a year to get past three though.

I think the real drop in bb/100 comes after 8 tables. With a HUD and pokermods black screen and updated stats 8 tables is ok to follow the action well enough, but 12 tables was way too much for me. I dropped down to 8 because I was getting flustered and didnt have time to think.

Ok I'm done rambling.

09-01-2005, 12:27 PM
[ QUOTE ]
It amazes me that people say they can 8-table. Who does this and what does it do to your BB/100? How long can you do it for? Are you really making more money that playing 3-4 tables (which is tough for me as it is)?

LLL

[/ QUOTE ]
Playing 8 tables at once is still alot easier than sleeping with 2 women at once.

LImitPlayer
09-02-2005, 07:25 AM
Sleeping with 2 women is easy. You just need more practice.

09-02-2005, 08:25 AM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

LLL

[/ QUOTE ]
Playing 8 tables at once is still alot easier than sleeping with 2 women at once.

[/ QUOTE ]

I've slept with two women at once. I have never done more than 5-table online poker, though. Perhaps it is because I use 800x600 resolution, and even at 5, I have a few misclicks from other tables popping up in my way.

95Aero
09-02-2005, 08:31 AM