PDA

View Full Version : This Post Is Easy To Respond To

UOPokerPlayer
09-01-2005, 05:23 AM
I am running worse than I ever have in my poker career. I'm new to the 100's and I'm not playing great, but I'm not playing terribly. I'm plugging leaks in my game and learning a lot, but I really can't catch a break.

Thus I could clog up this forum with tons of hands where I question every move I make and am uncertain about everything. I decided not to, and I will work at one thing at a time. So right now, I'm going to work on folding. Here are six hands where for me I had to think for a little bit. How to respond to this post is to either say fold or call/raise. If you want to specify the call or raise, that's cool, but not necessary. So here goes. For simplistic sake, say that all these players are typical bad party players, nothing special.

Hand 1.
Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Button ($54.60)
SB ($210.53)
BB ($211.85)
UTG ($104.35)
Hero ($195.60)
CO ($164.57)

Preflop: Hero is MP with K/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif. SB posts a blind of $0.50.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $4</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls $4, SB (poster) calls $3.50, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>.

Flop: ($13) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $10</font>, Button calls $10, SB calls $10.

Turn: ($43) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, Button checks.

River: ($43) 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $30</font>,

Hand 2