PDA

View Full Version : I reraise all-in with A9... good move?

08-29-2005, 05:46 PM
Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t150 (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

UTG (t1735)
MP (t1620)
CO (t1715)
<font color="#C00000">Button (t1355)</font>
SB (t470)
<font color="#C00000">Hero (t1105)</font>

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to t300</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, I push.

I think the button doesn't have a hand, he just wants the blinds. I think he'd raise more with a real hand. $30+$3 btw.

Now, I got called by QJo and lost. My questions:
1) Would you push here?
2) Would you push if you knew he had QJo?
3) What's the name of that program again which calculates how +/- EV a move is? That would help me here right? I'm still new to SnG's and I don't know much about what the right moves are on the bubble. I was shocked when I read that you should fold AKo if a tight player pushes before you. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Myst
08-29-2005, 06:31 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t150 (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

UTG (t1735)
MP (t1620)
CO (t1715)
<font color="#C00000">Button (t1355)</font>
SB (t470)
<font color="#C00000">Hero (t1105)</font>

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises to t300</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, I push.

I think the button doesn't have a hand, he just wants the blinds. I think he'd raise more with a real hand. $30+$3 btw.

Now, I got called by QJo and lost. My questions:
1) Would you push here?
2) Would you push if you knew he had QJo?