PDA

View Full Version : Bankroll requirements

shtolky
08-29-2005, 03:16 PM
I am currently playing 1/2 on empire (suffering through the hi's and low's of that wonderful site). I'm very close to 1k for my bankroll and I was curious as to how much it is recommended to have to begin playing 2/4. I've dabbled in 2/4 and 3/6 and have done quite well but I want to take things slowly, build up my bankroll. Any ideas?

hobbsmann
08-29-2005, 03:18 PM
300BB for a level is fairly standard. Most on this site like to have more though. Use the search function, you'll find plenty of threads on this exact topic.

thesharpie
08-29-2005, 03:19 PM
I think most have more than 300BB due to bonuses.

shtolky
08-29-2005, 03:20 PM
Thanks, much appreciated. I'm fairly new with the posting so I'll try out the search function. I've heard 300BB, I'm just trying to adjust to the variance (which I must say I haven't gotten used to yet).

PITTM
08-29-2005, 03:22 PM
i play 3/6 6m. i just made 500 bets yesterday. my heart feels much warmer now /images/graemlins/smile.gif. id say go with 500 bets

rj

shtolky
08-29-2005, 03:33 PM
Teach me the secrets of not sucking at poker.

PITTM
08-29-2005, 03:36 PM
err, i reaized my original post made it sound like i was up 3k yesterday. my bankroll started the day at 2780 and finished at 3048 so i "made it to 500 bets", i didnt MAKE 500 bets.

rj

shtolky
08-29-2005, 03:38 PM
I'm currently at 800 and I seem to do better at 3/6 6 max than 1/2 full ring. Perhaps it's because I am so bad. How do you deal with the variance? Perhaps I should understand I'm in this for the long haul.

PITTM
08-29-2005, 03:44 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm currently at 800 and I seem to do better at 3/6 6 max than 1/2 full ring. Perhaps it's because I am so bad. How do you deal with the variance? Perhaps I should understand I'm in this for the long haul.

[/ QUOTE ]