PDA

View Full Version : Can I win at Holdem?

Jorge10
08-29-2005, 02:55 AM
I rarely if ever play holdem, I have played 400 hours of play chip nl holdem, but that was when I was learning poker and I didn’t want to play for cash. As far as real holdem cash games, I have only played a few times, but not anything you can even consider consistent. People keep telling me, "man holdem is easy money!”; “Every donkey is playing it right now anyone can make money".

I didn’t play holdem for cash consistently because the few times I played for pennies I lost, I don’t know why, I had read a few books and understood the basic concepts, but I seemed to always lose, lets just say I didn’t start off with a bang. This made it annoying and since I was starting off in poker it really made me dislike the game. Well I played PL High Low and I still do, that’s where I win my money, I have been playing profitably for about 6 months and am changing my game consistently I just get the game for some reason it just makes sense, some of my old poker buddies kept telling me I was very aggressive when they saw me play. Then for a week I decided to play nothing, but PL Omaha High because I figured that’s played live maybe a small game can get going when I visit Las Vegas in August(family vacation), just wanted to have something to play. When I started playing Pot Limit Omaha High and at first I broke even, but at about the 4k mark something clicked, don’t know if I can describe it, but I became ultra aggressive and my game changed even more than before. I also started winning more than ever not just in PL Omaha High, but also PL High Low.