PDA

View Full Version : Bonus question for SNGs

08-26-2005, 02:27 PM
Hi guys,
I played pokerstars for quite some time on the .25/50-2/4 tables and cashed out my bankroll and quit playing about a year ago. I started back up about two weeks ago with $50 on Party and messed around on the .50/1 tables. I started playing the SNGs last weekend and I'm hooked. I'm upto about ~150 and was thinking maybe trying to get a few bucks off a bonus and/or rakeback would be nice so I'm shopping around for another site that offers alot of players and active SNG games, right now I'm playing mostly 6s but I play around in .60/11s. The problem I see is that most of the sites with a bonus would have me play 500-1000 SNGs to clear the bonus, as of the last week I have only done about 40 and that would mean it would take me six months to clear. Are there any sites that have a SNG friendly bonus? Should i just split the money on Party and Poker Stars and give up on the bonus? Should I just sit on 2-4 .5/1 tables to clear the bonus? Any info would be great!

Thanks

08-26-2005, 02:43 PM
Bodog has a 'bottomless' 20% bonus. So if you deposit $100 you'll get a $20 bonus, you can get a bonus as many times as you want.

For all tourneys and SnG's you get a 200% rakeback. For example, if you play a $5 + $.5, you'll clear $1 of your bonus. Maybe that helps.

Writing this while playing 4 SnG's sucks btw. /images/graemlins/smile.gifJust finished 9th. Someone check/called 3 times with his set vs my TPTK. Grrr.

wbrumfiel
08-26-2005, 03:09 PM
I think they changed it to $1 for $1. I just started there today and I only got 3 points for my $11 tourney entry and 1.5 for my $5.5

schwza
08-26-2005, 03:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I think they changed it to $1 for $1. I just started there today and I only got 3 points for my $11 tourney entry and 1.5 for my $5.5

[/ QUOTE ]

this still sounds like rake-free poker. any details?

08-26-2005, 03:20 PM