PDA

View Full Version : Noobs report in.

The once and future king
08-26-2005, 08:41 AM
Last 8 weeks or so seem to have been a massive influx of new posters onto this forum.

I am just curious to know how you found out about this website and how long you had been playing before you started to visit the establishment.

08-26-2005, 08:44 AM
Sup bro,

Been lurking since May, been playing since Feb.

Found this site after purchasing HEPFAP and noticed the URL on the back cover.

kevstreet
08-26-2005, 08:52 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Last 8 weeks or so seem to have been a massive influx of new posters onto this forum.

[/ QUOTE ]

I was thinking the exact same thing. I'll look at the amount of posts, it'll read 1100 then I look at the "reged" and it reads Aug 01 2005. Hey, it's kind of cool, I'm feeling like I have been here for a while!!

downtown
08-26-2005, 10:21 AM
I started playing poker seriously and lurking 2+2 boards about a year ago, and registered last December. I found out about them from the cover of TPFAP & then I devoured a few other 2+2 books and realized they were quality. Like many here I am guessing, I am competitive and want to be the best at whatever game I play. (Also I have an engineering degree, which is apparently a prerequisite to post here.) I played limit and bonus whored from August '04 to May of this year or so, started at .50/1 and worked my roll up to 5/10, and just recently started SNGs more seriously this summer, working from 6s to 33s.

I started posting more here when I felt more familiar and comfortable, so that I could hopefully contribute and not detract. It's intimidating to post something different from someone who 8-tables 215s or pose a question to them when you know ish about SNGs. Now I would rather make a mistake here than on the table, so I try to respond to questions and then see what others have discussed. It's helped my game, no doubt, but it's tough to do at first.

I'll be around a while I'm guessing.

downtown
08-26-2005, 10:23 AM